The Home Stretch

Standard

This past week, we reviewed the material from the first six weeks of the course, which was pretty useful to me. Being a student of the social sciences, a course like this that is based in a mathematical process where everything builds off of an initial foundation, is something I haven’t done much of in the past few years. So a review I feel was necessary to take a step back and look at what’s been done so far.

I went through a few of the previous exercises and managed to get through them. I’m still trying to make the connections as to how I can make this work for the things I want to do. OCR has been the most promising so far, so if I keep practicing there it should be of some use to me when I’ve gathered my documents.

As someone who does use a ton of PDFs, I’m looking forward to this week’s lesson. In addition to learned commands like sudo and egrep, we’ll be adding a bunch of new commands to our repertoire, so I plan on trying to drill that one down over the course of the next week.

Leave a comment